proud owner of Echoczar #38

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Shon Kornfeld, Oct 19, 2005.

1. Shon Kornfeld

Shon Kornfeld Member

it landed today! what an amazing pedal, well worth the wait and money. my 2290 is going to get jealous. im not good at the long dramatic descriptions, dont care much for em anyway so ill post a pic and some clips real soon. the pedal is everything its cracked up to be, ive been playing it for hours since it got here earlier. if youre into the analog delays as much as i am, this one is a must. more coming soon... :cool:

2. kevin hart

kevin hart Supporting Member

hey shon, i've been trying to decide weather to bite the bullet & order one of them. the wait time is a bit of a drag. if you don't mind my asking, how long did you wait? it does look swet & the clips sound real nice.

3. flicker180

flicker180 Member

thread is worthless without pics.

dave

4. Play by Tone

Play by Tone Member

I amazed its only #38. I know how long ago you got on the list :confused: You did the prepay right?

Well, I'm estimating March before I'll have a shot at one, but I'm sure it'll be nice when its ready. Until then I'm going to be happy with my Memory Lane.

Congrats Shon, let us know what things tweak your knobs :)

5. drolling

drolling Member

Hey, I'm on that list, too. Congratulations Shon! I'm 'making do' w/a Memory Lane for now and would love to hear a shootout between these two. Surely there must be some analog delay junky out there who has both. Long-winded verbal descriptions don't do much for me, either - please post some clips when you can!

6. JKoeth

JKoeth Supporting Member

Aw, Man!!! You're totally leaving us hanging.....

I'd like to know too...how long did you wait and how does it compare to the Memory Lane.

Thanks and congrats!

7. Tim Bowen

Tim Bowen Member