PRS SE Soapbar II " LEGAL ".. YES !!

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by SoapbarII, May 18, 2005.

1. SoapbarII

SoapbarII Guest

Hi!! Im new to this forum, and finally made a move to getting a PRS.Not much of a high-end buyer,but i know what i like/need for im a hobbyist that plays in band from time to time.Im looking for a starter model.Am quite attracted to the SE Soapbar II model.

What are the popular finish amongst the PRS SE Soapbar II. I'm leaning towards the Sunburst ( which probably require more finishing touches.) or the Antique White??

Tried one out today ( SB fin. ) Man!! What gem of a rocker.This will be my first PRS ever, yet this is the model that hooked me in line and sinker.( probably not the last either.),it spoke to me tonally/feel/fit across the board, now i just to decide which color of finish and im a happy camper.:dude

p.s.,any advice/comment would be helpful and appreciated.Glad i found this site/forum for i know you fellas will always help out " NEWBIES " like me.

Thanks and Peace!!:dude

2. DestroyAllGuitars

DestroyAllGuitars Member

If you loved the tone on the one you played, grab that one. No
    2 will sound identical. Don't worry about the color, base your
    buying decision on the tone and playability of the instrument.
    The Antique White one will sound and feel different to some
    degree as no 2 are exactly alike.

Hope this is helpful to you. Good luck with whichever you
    decide to go with.

3. cnardone

cnardone Supporting Member

CliffC +1. If it feels and plays great that is the one to go with. Just play a couple of others to be sure another doesn't feel better.

cmn

4. SoapbarII

SoapbarII Guest