• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Questions about Noob Amp modeling Setup (Line 6 Pod Go etc.)

InSayine

Hi there,

Im new on the Forum. Hopefully i posted this in the correct Area of the Forum and did not disregard any Rules. Also please excuse my missing Knowledge of the concerning subject and english, as im not a native speaker.

To get to my Questions and Ideas:
Im a new E Guitar Player after being a Metalhead for years now. Im a Student and Beginner so my Budget is limited but i somewhat saved some money. I also prefer to buy stuff that lasts me a long time before needing replacement. I played 2 Instruments for 6 and 10 Years each now, but my knowledge in Guitars is very limited. Same goes with Pedals and Amps etc.
I wanted to buy an Amp and a Guitar this Christmas for myself. (Or a similar solution that fits my living Situation better.)
I live in an Apartment Complex and so there is no possibility to play really loud etc. So for me it came to mind to use an Amp just with Headphones or very limited Volume or both in combination. Also i dont have unlimited Space.

At first i saw Amps like the Katana Head 100W or the Katana Air / THR10x. These could serve me well as they can be played at low Volumes and have a Headphone out.

So options i saw up until now:

Small Amps like the Orange micro Terror etc.
Small Battery powered Amps like THR10x (With inbuilt Effects)
Amps with inbuilt Effects like the Katana 100W Head