1. The Rules have been updated regarding posting as a business on TGP. Thread with details here: Thread Here
    Dismiss Notice

Recommend A Fuzz Pedal

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by blues junkie, Feb 12, 2006.

1. blues junkie

blues junkie Member

I am looking for a fuzz pedal and am interested in some opinions.I never owned one so some input would be great.I play Blues and Blues/Rock and some slide.My main guitar is a G&L S-500 Mahogany and ASAT Super into a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe limited edition "emerald". Here are some I've checked out.

Fulltone 69
    Fulltone 70
    Fulltone Soul Bender
    MJM Foxey Fuzz

What else would be good to check out?

Thanks.
    Blues Junkie

2. mcormier

mcormier Guest

what kind of sound you looking to acheive?

3. blues junkie

blues junkie Member

To be honest I can't really explain it. I'M new to the whole pedal game.Some of the stuff I like is Zeppelin,Hendrix,and Cream.I was looking at distortion pedals when I plugged into a fuzz and thought thats the sound I've been hearing in my head.I guess something that's smooth and thick but not to dark and can clean up with the guitar volume.Hope this helps I know it's not a very good discription.

Thanks.
    Blues Junkie.

4. Bo Faulkner

Bo Faulkner Member

Analog man Sunface best ive tried so far..It is MY definition of what a fuzz pedal is. Listen to greg V clips on analogman.com . that is what sold me

5. Bo Faulkner

Bo Faulkner Member

But I might add the Soulbender may be more the tone you are looking for if Zeppelin is what you are after. SunFace is more Hendrixy

6. riffmeister

riffmeister Gold Supporting Member

I love the Fulltone '69.......does EXACTLY what you mentioned.

7. doomy3

doomy3 Member

What about the ZVex Fuzz Factory? You can get tons of different fuzz tones out of it...

8. Priestunes

Priestunes Member