Recommend me a power supply please.

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by wesc, Feb 1, 2012.

1. wesc

wesc Member

I have been using the 1 spot for about 4 years now without any problems for the most part. I am needing more power spots and was going to just add another daisy chain or 1 spot. I was looking into the fuel tank jr, but i have a nova delay and it needs 300ma and i think the fuel tank is 100 or 125 or something like that. It would be a plus to have a 12v so i can run the nova at 12v even though it works fine on 9v. I dont want anything too huge or expensive. I am also looking into the VL iso 5 since it has a 12v 300ma plug. I am planning on just chaining my 4 overdrives one chain, since they have no problems that way, and using one isolated for the nova and one isolated for my dunlop trem. Then i can use another 9v for my tuner and tb looper. The ine spot works now, but i need one more plug, and i do get some noise from the nova and trem when i have a few ods on. I think the regular fuel tank may be an option as well.

2. wesc

wesc Member

Also, about how many mAs does an average od pedal use? I do have a Maxon Overdrive Pro which has a voltage amplifier that bump 9v to 18v so Im guessing that would use a bit more than normal eh?

3. keepingitweird

keepingitweird Member

4. cubistguitar

cubistguitar Member