Reinhardt LT-1. The Holy Grail!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by Boo999, Feb 22, 2012.

1. Boo999

Boo999 Member

Have had my LT-1 for about 6 weeks now. Purple cab with white flash. I have a feeling that it is the "blue" one in the posted clips on his site and youtube. Read a comment how it photographed "blue". And I know it was the one that got lugged around to shows. I am an amateur guitarist but have quite an extensive collection of guitars and amps. Old enough to have seen Jimmy and Jimi live.
    Now let me tell you this is THE AMP. Does everything from that early hollow Hendrix tone to Jimmy's live tone to down and dirty AC/DC... and everything in between, It kicks you in the teeth. A really physical experience.It thumps and growls like a BIG amp. Loud? Neighbours calling the police kind of loud.
    You know that piercing blues tone that everyone searches for... easy for this amp. Not a lot of fiddling and fussing required. Tones are easily dialed in.
    EXTREMELY responsive to pick attack. And responsive to volume control of the guitar.
    The power scaling feature is the best that I have heard.
    I cannot imagine ANY better sounding amp.
    I am only playing through a 1 X 12 extension cab but have just ordered a 2 X 12 slant cab from Mojotone. One Heritage British Celestion G12M and one British Heritage G12H (55). Also in purple, with Gold piping and Marshall Cane grill cloth. I can hardly wait! Andrew at Mojotone was extremely patient with me and responsive to my questions and concerns.
    If Bob ever starts making amps again, this is the one!! I was lucky to get it. I hope I have not broken any forum rules. Only my second post. Have trouble inserting photo. You would see that it really photographs blue but in real life it is ROYAL PURPLE! lol

Last edited: Feb 22, 2012
  2. Boo999

Boo999 Member

3. DICKIE C

DICKIE C Member