RP1000 owners: any reliability issues?

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by Jaymz D., Feb 15, 2012.

1. Jaymz D.

Jaymz D. Member

Hey dudes, I really wanna buy an RP1000, but.....I am a concerned it may glitch out or prematurely die like 3 out of 5 of the Digitech products I've owned. Anyone have any problems with their RP1000? Thanks in advance for your time and rock on!

2. timowens316

timowens316 Member

I've been using mine two times a week for almost two years without any glitches or problems. I really baby it though, aside from the dust it looks like new.

3. Jaymz D.

Jaymz D. Member

Awesome! That's good to hear! I treat my gear as best as possible too. The build quality of the rp1000 looks real nice. The footswitches seem too be very durable as well.

4. supersoldier71

supersoldier71 Member

I've had mine for over three years and it's my primary recording interface. No problems at all.

5. Guitar Vilain

Guitar Vilain Member

Mine has two problems that never got fixed: the output of the XLR outs is horrendously loud and uncontrollable, and the harmonizer screws up depending on the note you're playing. I used to be a Digitech fanboy, will never buy anything from them ever again. If you intend to buy one make sure it doesn't have the aforementioned flaws.

Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
  6. eschoendorff

eschoendorff Member

Mine has worked flawlessly for the last couple years. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to someone else.

7. JCW308

JCW308 Supporting Member

Neither of these things are "reliability" issues though. They are design flaws.

8. GCDEF

GCDEF Supporting Member

I've been using one about six months. No issues at all so far.

9. Will Chen

Will Chen Member