said no one ever......

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Dave Shoop, Mar 25, 2015.

1. Dave Shoop

Dave Shoop Member

"Ya know, I understand you are running a business, have a family to take care of , lots of overhead. You know I work for a living too, so I'm not gonna try to haggle every penny I can get from you on this deal. In fact I'll pay your price and hope we can build a good trusting relationship."

said no one ever ?

Oh wait, W C Fields just stuck his head in the door and said. " Never give a sucker and even break , ahhh yes "

have an hour to spend ? It's worth it .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JcomeIxQddI

2. Tylenol Jones

Tylenol Jones Member

Or how about ;

"I understand that not a single topic will ever be unanimous so I will respect your opinion even though it differs from mine and will never use sarcasm, insults, or express frustration that the world is not populated entirely of carbon copies of me. It's our differences that make this world interesting. I will respect your viewpoint and will therefore be able to continue a civil discourse on the topic."

3. Seth L

Seth L Silver Supporting Member

You're absolutely right.

4. Peteyvee

Peteyvee Premium Platinum Member

Actually, I did have a client say something very similar to that. He was buying about $5000 worth of stuff and I said "if you also buy "x", I can save you some money on the whole package." He said OK, "I'll take that too, but charge me full retail and I'll pay cash."

I chuckled to myself and said "Yes sir, if that's what you'd like, I can do that." I was kinda shocked, excused myself for a second and got the owner of the store. He said the client wasn't joking and to charge him full retail.