Sharing the love...just because

edward

Silver Supporting Member
I have owned this '07 R4 for about one year now, but when I got it was pretty clean. Now after roughly a solid year of playing, here it is, evidence of the love!
At the bout where arm is ...sweat doin its thing, LOL:

I know it's only just modest wear, but its on its way to join my well-used LPC and '80 Strat. Slow day and just wanted to share the mojo. Your turn, anybody? ;)

Edward

PBGas

Silver Supporting Member
Nice! Keep doing what you are doing. Well-used is also well loved!

SgtThump

Silver Supporting Member
I never understood how people can get the arm wear! Ive been playing my Les Paul for 10 years and not a single sign of use in the forearm area. Weird!

wilblee

Hack sans shame
Platinum Supporting Member
I never understood how people can get the arm wear! Ive been playing my Les Paul for 10 years and not a single sign of use in the forearm area. Weird!
It's body chemistry. You gotta have the acid sweat. My son's sweat can do more damage in a week than mine can do in a decade. I once lent him a guitar with nickel strings. When I picked it up the next day the strings were crusted with rust. The high E was dang near eaten through. He has since switched to coated strings.

SgtThump

Silver Supporting Member
It's body chemistry. You gotta have the acid sweat. My son's sweat can do more damage in a week than mine can do in a decade. I once lent him a guitar with nickel strings. When I picked it up the next day the strings were crusted with rust. The high E was dang near eaten through. He has since switched to coated strings.
Its crazy, isnt it? Come to think of it, i dont crust up strings either, although i do change them somewhat often.

edward

Silver Supporting Member
Sweat...acid or inert, hahaha!