• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!
  • If you are seeing this, you are on the new TGP servers. Bear with us as we work out any issues related to the move. The end result should be a far better snappier experience on TGP. *Notice: You can close this notice by clicking on the "X" in the upper right corner.

Should I pull the trigger or not?!?!? PRS singlecut

axpro

Hey guys,

as my signature states, I used to have lots of gear, then got divorced, and I have been "Rebuilding" for years now.

I have a nice selection of PRS guitars, my weapon of choice as it were. I work in a shop, so I do see them occasionally, and pick them up when i can

Currently have an artist HBII, a singlecut250 rosewood, a singlecut trem satin, a couple of CE22's and a modded up import singlecut trem. along with the other Les Pauls, etc that us gear nerds collect.

Anyways, I do have the gear I "need" but occasionally i see something cool.

Recently we got a 2013 experience singlecut trem. It's MINTY and soooo pretty.... but do i need it?

The fact that it's so clean and fresh is a turn off, cause I play my gear. I don't play out much (if at all anymore) but I am likely to toss it in a gig bag and go to a few jams. I already have gear that fills in the same sort of situation, that sounds the way i like/need. It would definitely mean something has to go...

SOrry no pics at the moment.

Hoping someone can talk me "off the ledge" so to speak. I have a few $$$ saved, but was REALLY hoping to put that towards a Dingwall bass this year.... not that i "need" that much either, but i really miss my last one.

GAS!

Jazzandmore

Platinum Supporting Member
Easy day, use my "Quarter method"

Heads you buy it, Tails you don't. Flip the coin. Regardless of which way it comes up, if your first thought is "maybe I should go 2 out of 3" then you know what you really want to do. :D