So I finally finished my project relic strat

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by BDUNN, May 20, 2006.

1. BDUNN

BDUNN Supporting Member

Let me know what you guys think. I had a lot of help from TGP members with finishes etc.. remeber it is my first build so I know that there is room for improvement, but hopefully there will be more to come!

neck - musikraft
    body - allparts
    pickups - lollar specials (by the way, awesome!!!!)
    finish - guitar reranch
    other stuff - shoe polish, 3m pads, lots of sand paper, and burned fingers (I am pretty new to soldering).

http://s63.photobucket.com/albums/h144/jbyrondunn/?action=view&current=IMG_0491.jpg
    http://s63.photobucket.com/albums/h144/jbyrondunn/?action=view&current=IMG_0492.jpg
    http://s63.photobucket.com/albums/h144/jbyrondunn/?action=view&current=IMG_0498.jpg

Thanks for looking!!!:D

2. HHB

HHB Member

cool, how do you like the Musickraft neck?

3. BDUNN

BDUNN Supporting Member

I was a little disappointed to be honest... If I had it to do over I would definetly go with a warmoth. Dont get me wrong it is a nice neck.. the rosewood fretboard is actually thicker on one side (closer to the high e than on the other side (low e). Just by a little bit but oh well.

4. GTRJoe

GTRJoe Supporting Member

The photos are a little dark, but from what I can it looks cool. Nice job.

5. zappafrank

zappafrank Member

Hey BDUNN---you did that all yerself? 1st timer?---COOL!

hey, you might like to take a look at a project strat that Dave Stewart from California reliced all the parts for me---there's a LOT of pics and info---I don't know if it will help w/ your next project, but it's a great relic job, IMO---although, EXTREME!!:D

Enjoy---and have fun w/ yer strat!

http://community.webshots.com/album/85676156NNEhAv