So...Pittbull wins yet again

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs' started by 8nthatK, Feb 26, 2008.

1. 8nthatK

8nthatK Supporting Member

Damn this Pittbull, it refuses to be supplanted.
    Just bought a really pretty lil' Hayseed 30 2X10 combo off the forum, it sounds great, really great actually. But after A/Bing for the past few hours, the Pittbull just floats my boat. I've been gigging these little VHT's for several years now, and I tell you, they just kick serious booty.
    What a great amp, VHT really got these things right. Even when I want to I can't replace the 45.

Oh well...guess the Hayseed goes up for sale, sigh...

2. carbz

carbz Supporting Member

I just picked up a Pitbull 45 here on the forum last week and I've got it sounding brown as hell with my OCD into my 2x12 scumback loaded cab. I don't like the stock speaker as "Scumbacks" rule IMO. I don't like the reverb much and still playing around with the settings. Its a monster of an amp for sure.

3. Kelly

Kelly Member

I got a Deliverance 2 years ago for my mid-high gain tones. I figured I'd a/b it with my Bassman head for cleans. The Bassman head is retired. The VHT cleans simply blow it away.

4. jlagrassa

jlagrassa Supporting Member

Yeah VHT's are great amps, I only own 1 amp these days and its a Pittbull Super Thirty... love that amp!

5. mdsmith64

mdsmith64 Member

Just goes to show how important it is to find the gear that inspires -you- to play. I have way too many guitars and amps and I keep going back to the same two. Having said that, a new/different guitar or amp can be inspiring in it's own right, even if you end up ditching it down the road. I've made countless discoveries about my playing and equipment from trying new gear. I guess that's why a forum like this exists in the first place.