Sound advice

Russ1968

Hi I'm new to thegearpage and need some help. I read a lot of reviews on gear and thought this is the best place for info. I have a kemper profiler and I am using it with a Victoria double deluxe tube amp. I have someone who wants to trade me two Dynaudio BM15s for the amp. Would love to know what members thoughts are in regards to the trade or any other info suggestions you might have. I have never used monitors so the setup would be new to me. I'm hoping I am posting in the right area. Apologize if I'm not. Thank you in advance..

I would simply Unplug from the PRofiler and play through the Victoria. Sell the PRofiler. YMMV....
IF you need the versatility of the Profiler, there are less expensive amps to use for amplification of the Profiler than the Victoria, imho. the Vicky deserves to be played as a guitar amp...imho and ymmv.
IF I used a PRofiler and had played through the Dynaudios and had to have them...and the on ly way to get them was to give up the Vicky DD, the fellow would have to be giving me about $1K in boot....maybe more. the Victoria cost more than those two dynaudios, and the resale value on the Victoria has to be much higher than those SS amps, imho. IF not, I am surprised.

Russ1968

I would simply Unplug from the PRofiler and play through the Victoria. Sell the PRofiler. YMMV....
IF you need the versatility of the Profiler, there are less expensive amps to use for amplification of the Profiler than the Victoria, imho. the Vicky deserves to be played as a guitar amp...imho and ymmv.
IF I used a PRofiler and had played through the Dynaudios and had to have them...and the on ly way to get them was to give up the Vicky DD, the fellow would have to be giving me about $1K in boot....maybe more. the Victoria cost more than those two dynaudios, and the resale value on the Victoria has to be much higher than those SS amps, imho. IF not, I am surprised.[/QUOT

Russ1968