1. A proposal is now up as a poll to change the guidelines of TGP to only allow member self-deleting of post/threads for up to thirty days of the original posting it. We are now watching the poll here. Click here to view the thread.

Dismiss Notice

Strymon Lex vs. H&K Rotosphere

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by fuzzface71, May 22, 2011.

1. fuzzface71

fuzzface71 Supporting Member

Has anyone compared both pedals yet? That Lex sounds the most promising from all the ones that I've seen. I've been a Rotosphere user for almost 7 years now. And imo, IT IS THE "Leslie in a box" pedal. :)

Last edited: May 22, 2011
  2. Tone Shop Guitars

Tone Shop Guitars Member

I second this
    Looking for the results

3. arthur rotfeld

arthur rotfeld Member

Third.

I've been using the H&K for almost ten years. I haven't heard better...my eye is on that Strymon, if only because it's smaller.

4. ruger9

ruger9 Supporting Member

+1. Still hoping someone does a side-by-side demo.

So far, the only real complaint I've heard with the Lex is that the drive can sound too "digital" (which of course it is)... the drive on the H&K is one of it's "magical" properties...

5. fuzzface71

I have seen the Strymon, but I honestly haven't done any major investigation. Is it digital?

Ditto on the size. But years ago, I have used a Line 6 Rotomachine in place of my H&K. My pedalboard wasn't the same without the Rotosphere. I didn't have bar patrons gather around my pedalboard on stage, like when I had the Rotosphere on board. :D

[​IMG]

6. 66Park

66Park Member

I've had a Lex since the first batch, and it's never even crossed my mind that the drive sounds digital. I have no clue what anyone that would say that is talking about.

7. Jules-RM

Jules-RM Member

Digital isn't necessarily bad. We've been trained to think that by Boss, but there's plenty of good sounding digital pedals out there now.