Suggested wireless unit

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by cragginshred, May 24, 2015.

1. cragginshred

cragginshred Member

I have been using the Line 6 G-30 for about 4 years with no issues until lately. What are some higher end units that would be a good upgrade?

2. TheoDog

TheoDog Silver Supporting Member

What issues are you having?

3. j_m_s

j_m_s Member

What issues are you having? I've been using the Line6 Systems for just about that long as well. G30 and G90 when I had an Axe Fx II Rack. Only change I would ever make would be to jump on the Shure systems.

4. Rango

Rango Supporting Member

I've had a G50 for long while... If I was buying new, I'd get a G70 ;)

5. cragginshred

cragginshred Member

It sounds like a cord it cutting out -batteries good. Changed cords same thing. Used real cord to amp to ensure guitar jack was solid which it was..... and it's def the G-30

@Rango those look good but I have heard from several folks they cut out due to competing wifi signals.

6. Rango

Rango Supporting Member

Hard to argue with herd... :eek::D

There is ONE GUY here that I know had issues with an early G50 unit. There was a firmware update during the run, maybe they found something? My unit has been solid... If you Search "G50" - which you can do now with the NEW FORUM SOFTWARE - you'll see a bunch of threads where we beat this to death. ;)

If you're worried - buy it at GC or MF - play it and see if it works for you? If you have a drop out, return it. :D

7. cragginshred

cragginshred Member

My buddy is a manager at GC and provided the skinny on the current situation of the cut out due to wifi interference. According to him line 6 has done nothing to change it and makes it a sub standard unit to the G-30.
    Good news is a rubber band around the battery enclosure of the G-30 transmitter fixed my problem -duct tape was next ha!

8. Nota

Nota Member