The dream is over...

Discussion in 'The Sound Hound Lounge' started by Doomrider78, Apr 3, 2020.

1. Doomrider78

Doomrider78 Member

For the first time in my life I manage to actually get out there and start playing with other people. Just as I begin to think I'm getting somewhere, it all gets pulled, partly due to this virus thingy, partly due to the other guitarist constantly bitching about the drummer.

I guess I'm back to playing Madison Square Living Room wearing headphones :(.

I'll probably collect my gear at the weekend and see how Marshall DSL40CR sounds in my apartment :dude:JAM:mob

2. fusionbear

fusionbear exquirentibus veritatem Gold Supporting Member

I know the feeling. I just started playing out since last September on a regular basis and its all gone... It will come back, but its gonna be a while....

wntbtw, Gibson Dog and candid_x like this.
  3. Shredzilla

Shredzilla Member

4. Sirloin

Sirloin Supporting Member

5. PBGas

PBGas Supporting Member

Keep playing and enjoying. You will be able to do this again in a group setting. Many will be eager to get out and jam once this has moved past a certain point. Not saying things will be the same as it was for a while but at least keep some hope going.

6. DrumBob

DrumBob Gold Supporting Member

Don't give up. Things will get better.

7. maxnew40

maxnew40 Member

We are not even rehearsing right now. I have a bunch of live sets I recorded from my XR18 mixer to reaper that I am gong to use to make everyone some practice tracks that they can practice with at home. I will just mute their instruments and vocals and give them a mix to practice with. Probably wouldn't work for the drummer but it should for everyone else.

8. muzishun

muzishun Member

Buck up!

This sounds like the first wave of people blaming the virus for their failures.

Don't be that guy.

HoneyNut, pagemore, RC Mike and 7 others like this.
  9. RG7X

RG7X Supporting Member