The Official "Show us your Partscaster" Thread

RJT

Tell us about your Partscaster! What modifications did you do? Why'd you do them? Does it hold any sort of sentimental (personal) value to you?

I'll start. ;)

Mighty Mite Neck, Schaller Locking Tuners, '62 Reissue Tremolo, EMG HZ H4 Humbucker, EMG HZ S4 Single Coils, New Pots & 5-Way Switch, New Knobs & Hardware. Only stock piece left is the body which was from a '00 MIM Strat. Got the guitar the year I started playing and did a major face lift for its 10th birthday. I'll end up taking this one to my grave unless they find a way to pry it from my cold, dead hands.

RJT

I have a second Partscaster as well, that is waiting to be funded. That one started life as a Red Squier that I happened to fall in love with the neck. I have my MIM Loaded Pickguard on it from the above Strat that I modded. Also have a '62 Reissue Tremolo on that one and some Fender/Schaller Locking Tuners. I'm going to be replacing the pickguard and electronics in it shortly.. Making a "Super Strat" out of it.. With 3 mini-toggle switches to turn each pickup off and on. Going to be trying out some pickups from GFS (Guitar Fetish) as well. Going with a pearloid pickguard and rear cavity plate. Pickup and knob color will be black.

Pics when I eventually get that one finished.

cratz2

Silver Supporting Member
Three or four years old but still a work in progress (knobs and pickup covers.)

Cut the budget so close on this one, I could afford the knob! :p

cratz2

Silver Supporting Member
Gone but not forgotten:

Uber-cheapie I gave to a kid in the family... probably gets played more than any other guitar I've shown here.

23 Fretz

2010 Fender body and tuners, MM neck from CEG Hardtails, tusq XL nut, mirrored pickguard, dimarzio tone zone and pro track pickups, supervee bladerunner bridge.

86' kramer Focus body, MM compound radius neck, EMG 81/85 with 18v mod, OFR with fat brass block.