Timefactor Trigger Pulling Nervousness...

The_Wretched

So I got the cash for the Timefactor. I've been drooling for months and now I'm nervous about pulling the trigger. Hell I ever got $250 in free money so it's only costing me $150. Why am I nervous???

1. It looks intimidating.
2. I've never spent more than $200 on a pedal. (I've only been playing 2 years)

Why is this happening???

Should I go and get it?? :bonk

mlt1214

Go for it. As a college student I know how much it sucks to drop a ton of money on a single pedal, but remember- you can always return it if it doesn't float your boat. $150 for a Timefactor is a steal.

Reckedtrek

No pedal works for everyone, so there is no guarantee that this is THE pedal for you.
Having said that the pedal is extremely versatile, can be updated free of charge, and IMO is one heck of a delay pedal. Plus if you're paying $400 it sounds like you're getting a new one which (I would assume) makes it returnable if you really don't like it.
I am certainly very happy with mine and do not regret spending the money considering I play more as a result of no longer trying to find the right delay pedal.

Buy it! I was in the same situation as you a few months back and I'm still very happy I went for the TF. Like you said, some of the cash was free so if you've been wanting one and were afraid to spend that much, this is the perfect time to buy!

((TechnicolorSkyline))

Silver Supporting Member
You will love it, go for it!

Very easy to learn, and fairly straightforward. With the new update I don't miss my El Capistan or Brigadier one bit, it's that damn good!

SteveO

They're not difficult to figure out at all.

I was so impressed with my TimeFactor that I later went out and bought the ModFactor without even trying one out. Just updated it with the Beta software, and I love it even more.

Macaroni

You might want to wait and see what Eventide's new pedal does - it will be shown at NAMM. Supposedly delays, reverbs, etc.