today's funny CL musician ad

Discussion in 'The Sound Hound Lounge' started by DrSax, May 12, 2015.

1. DrSax

DrSax Member

:crazy the pic makes it even funnier

http://charleston.craigslist.org/muc/5020047288.html

I'm a lead guitarist vocalist . total package here. I write , sing, know hundreds of covers and an entire body of original music that flat out kicks ass!! I have a drummer. I am looking for a rock bassist . I've tried dozens and so far none near good enough to keep up in a three piece. News flash to all electric bass players. If u play pensacatta or fingers only " u don't have good technique unless your playing on an upright. A good bassist uses thumb and finger combo and sometimes pick with some palm muting. This enables way more fluidity and solid lines plus it brings a whole new dimension with dynamics that u must have to make a 3 piece work. I like 4 string players. Sting is a good example. I specialize in over the top lead guitar virtuoso . Eric Johnson, Eddie van halen,Hendrix, srv, etc. Im flexible good attitude , goal driven, good equip and transportation and I keep my commitments. I dedicated my life to just learning but literally mastering lead guitar. I would be amazed and happy to find a bass player w some class not just in it to follow along and make some $. I like dynamics think srv or the rolling stones. I have a place to practice also. Looking for serious players willing to commit to 2 -3 nights a week schedule . I can gladly demonstrate my skills and knowledge at any time . no ego trip here just know what I can do from real life exp. I would gladly assist or instruct anyone who wants to learn the skills. I am really looking for one who already possesses them. Looking for an original band that does covers also variety no metal or throw away garbage music.

2. emdub123

emdub123 Supporting Member

Most "lead" guitarists have the good sense to keep these thoughts to themselves.

3. sleeperaxe

sleeperaxe Supporting Member