Tom Anderson Guitarworks...best on Planet Earth?

Discussion in 'The Small Company Luthiers' started by jawsguitars, May 30, 2015.

1. jawsguitars

jawsguitars Silver Supporting Member

After playing almost every guitar from USA manufacturers(Boutique and mass produced), I am convinced Tom Anderson is at the top of the mountain for overall build quality, fit and finish, play-ability,etc....(IMO) What say you?

Last edited: Jun 1, 2015
    Ethn Hayabusa likes this.
  2. vladorg

vladorg Supporting Member

TA is certainly among the best builders along with many others though.

Holzar88 likes this.
  3. Jazzandmore

Jazzandmore Gold Supporting Member

Wait a minute, thread title says "planet earth", but you say "almost every from US..." Hmm, I'm no expert on planet stuff, but I'm fairly sure you haven't tried every guitar builder on planet earth from your statement. So answer is NO, since we haven't found anyone that has played guitars by every single builder on earth. :D

C-4 likes this.
  4. 1radicalron

1radicalron Member

Sorry, No. Andersons are nice Guitars, but the best = No Way!

C-4 and derekd like this.
  5. Pietro

Pietro 2-Voice Guitar Junkie and All-Around Awesome Guy

I haven't played guitars I like better, so it's all I own. But I've played other guitars that are just as well made, if they aren't quite "me". Grosh, Suhr, Soloway, Heritage, better PRS. All very very well made.

All that said, Tom's guitars seem to suit me the best. But if I had a guitar from Suhr that had all the same appointments as one of mine, same neck shape, fret size, etc... I am confident it would be just as good.

6. bmutlu

bmutlu Member

Tom Anderson's guitar has very limited options limited with his personal prefences.

C-4 likes this.
  7. stratoquack

stratoquack Supporting Member

Yes Jim, they are. I own a Classic and a Drop Top.

8. Boomdoggy

Boomdoggy Supporting Member

They are wonderful.

9. EricStratton

EricStratton Member