• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Tom Anderson’s 4 the Love

Curtis james

Gold Supporting Member
I’ve been playing Anderson’s since 1999? when Shelly Write (SWF, Single white Female) was on her SoCal leg back then. Her player pointed me towards the land of quality and I landed;
Hollywood’s’ Mesa Boogie & picked one off the wall. Remember It was a light weight Butterscotch Hollow T, T1, T3 Pickups
Just by sheer luck, Tom Anderson’s shop/ factory was 25 minutes from home in Newbury Park, SoCal

They were impressive then....... But dare I say somehow, someway they are even better now?
Ive always loved their necks, and the innovative two bolt neck pockets
The quality of the build was obvious
SS Fret-work impeccable

I just installed a custom ordered/loaded pickguard with Va7 Va7r Hc1+ pickups and they are ridiculously amazing

The coolest thing that’s happened in the last 30 years with the explosion of the internet is it has allowed us to wine taste so many different guitars, Amps, and pickups
Ive had the Fralins, Dimarzios, Ron Ellis, Lolllars, Fishmans, Abby wounds, Klein’s, Gibson PAF’s etc....etc.....and they ALL have a steller reputation for a reason. Props to all

The Anderson P/u’s leave me wanting nothing......They are really, that good
I’m not going to get into the Superlative adjectives of “chimey top end glass“ or 60’s low end, and string separation or note definition blah blah