Total Studio 3 Bundle (a question)

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by MorganB, Jan 20, 2015.

1. MorganB

MorganB Member

Hi,

I'm brand new to the whole idea of plugging a guitar into a computer instead of an actual amp. I just bought a PreSonus Audiobox USB today and tried out GarageBand on my Mac.... WOW!

Anyway, I'm interested in trying out Amplitube as well, but I'm a bit confused about how they package their software. Amplitube 3 alone costs $199. But Total Studio 3 Bundle, which appears to have a FULL version of Amplitube 3, among several other pieces of software, costs HALF as much as Amplitube alone.

Am I reading the product description properly? Can it really be true that they're selling Amplitube in a bundle for less than half the price of the standalone Amplitube? And if so, is it the same version of Amplitube 3?

Thanks for your help, and sorry if this question sounds stupid. Please understand that I suck at computers!

2. Lain

Lain Member

I don't know where you are looking or wanting to buy from but the tonal studio bundle costs about double the price of amplitube alone.
    The expensive amplitube version is with all the custom shops amps and effects, i guess.

If you look at the official website you can see what's included in the normal amplitube version: http://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/amplitube/

Why amplitube though?

3. Hellbound

Hellbound Member

They are having a NAMM special on Total Studio 3. It's a good deal if you want some of the stuff in it.

Look up some older threads here though regarding software modellers. There are many alternatives to Amplitube

4. MorganB

MorganB Member