Trying to get the best sound with the two notes torpedo studio and my fender amp.

Discussion in 'Digital & Modeling Gear' started by jamminoutloud1, Jan 25, 2015.

1. jamminoutloud1

jamminoutloud1 Supporting Member

Hey there,

So I've been messing with the two notes studio I just bought for. I am playing it direct through my hot rod deluxe. I haven't been able to dial in a basic clean sound without some sort of gain dialed in. I've experimented a lot w different cabs, Mics, and the eq's in the remote program. I'm also having trouble making it as dynamic as I'm used to. I have a feeling the sounds are in here somehow, but I haven't been able to get there yet.

I'm going through the clean channel of my hot rod deluxe w/ a strat and hearing the amp normally it sounds warm and clean. If I put any gain after it also, it doesn't sound good either, mainly I think because of the added gain the torpedo is naturally mixing in. I'm very new to this, so it could be something very obvious and basic. Seems like there's a lot of different volume possibilities as well, so not exactly sure where to set them all yet.

Do you have any suggestions on how to dial out this gain and warm up the dynamics? Thanks!

2. Hellbound

Hellbound Member

The Torpedo models power amp gain does it not?

Have you tried reducing this or using a different power amp emulation?

3. jamminoutloud1

Hmm...do you mean the section where it says 6l6, el84, etc? I've turned that off on remote. Land as far as I kniw, it's seeing the gender amp as the power amp, right? Is there another power source I should be aware of that is on by accident?

4. jamminoutloud1

5. Hellbound

Hellbound Member

Not sure I can really help cos I don't have one of these things. Is there an input gain control??

6. colonoscopotamus

colonoscopotamus Member

Your wording in the op was a little confusing.
    Just to be clear - you are plugging into your hot rod, then the speaker out of that is going into the torpedo, correct?