TS7 Mods

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by ederdn, Mar 16, 2008.

1. ederdn

ederdn Member

Please excuse me if this has been beaten to death. I'm new here.

I've been dabbling in building some of the BYOC stuff and modding some things recently. I let my buddy use my modded TS9 last night at a gig and he asked, "I have a ts7, can you do something like this to it?"

Looked around here, but couldn't quickly get to the same resources available for the TS9.

Is there a thread/website that might explain some of the things one could do to a TS7?

Again, I'm a beginner, so having photos, etc. is a plus.

Many thanks.

Ed

2. ederdn

ederdn Member

Any suggestions? I suppose I could get his pedal and compare it against a TS9....

3. ederdn

ederdn Member

Thanks, man. BTW, checked out your My Space page and really like your stuff and taste in music. If I'm in OK City would love to catch your trio.
    Ed (Fayetteville, AR).

4. ederdn

ederdn Member

Thanks, man. Good stuff.

Eureka has had a jazz festival in the past. I'm not sure they're going to continue it. You never know with them. Don't know if you've spent any time over here, but Eureka's kind of an interesting little burgh, with lots of weird politics. Sally Thackery (married to Jimmy), has been a part of booking stuff in the past, but I think maybe she's out of the mix right now. They've also had a blues festival in the past, but I can find anything online about it now.

Fayetteville has a deal called "Bikes, Blues and Barbecue"--really a bike (MC) fest, with a wide variety of music. The "blues" part is loosely defined. Briane Crowne, who owns George's books that one.