Tuning your RMC3...

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by teestone, Dec 7, 2004.

1. teestone

teestone Mostly Regular Member Silver Supporting Member

I've had an RMC3 for a few years now...

Always seem to revert back to the "Smooth" setting from Teese's website or some close variation. Sometimes the Clapton tuning...rarely the RMC1 setting...I have never been able to find the quintessential wah sound though...

How do you guys tune your RMC3? Who's wah sound are you trying to capture?...if anyone in particular...What vibe are you going for?

2. LordRiffenstein

LordRiffenstein Member

I have the RMC3LE, use single coils and wanted a good tone for clean and OD. I started with the Picture Wah setting as I like that best and tweaked from there. I have been using the same setting for the last 6 months:

[​IMG]

3. leofenderbender

leofenderbender Supporting Member

Riff is right - I have the RMC-3, and I did the very same thing with mine. BTW, I use singlecoils too.

I started with the "Picture This" setting and changed the sweep just a bit. I haven't seen the need to change it for more than six months, as it is perfect enough to my ear.

4. shallbe

shallbe Deputy Plankspanker Gold Supporting Member

I started with the Smooth and Sweet setting and made changes from there. I really love it and have not changed it since. In an old thread, I detailed out the settings but I don't remember them now.

5. gucka

gucka Member

I´ve been using a somewhat modified version of "Smooth and Sweet". Right now I´m using the WOF-setting, but I don´t like it that much, so it's about to change. I think Jeff Beck has a very cool, radical wah-sound on the "Jeff" record. Any of you guys know how to tune the RMC3 to get close to that?

Cheers

-Thomas

6. Last Nerve

Last Nerve Supporting Member

Haven't fiddled with mine for awhile...but I started with the SMOOTH and went for a wider sweep.
    Here's some info for those that would like it.