• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Visual Sound Open Road, am I crazy!?

VESmedic

Silver Supporting Member
This has gotta be one of the best overdrives I've ever heard! Clips sound amazing, dead on a sound I need on my board for the country rock style of tones I go for. Anyone else using/used one? This could be the most underrated pedal I've ever seen... And I'm picking one up for 50 bucks, what do I have to lose?

VESmedic

Silver Supporting Member
I'm new to the pedal world in general, never really been a pedal guy, and I'm starting to put one together. I'm not sure how many boost/OD pedals I plan to buy but this is definitely going on it after what I've heard. Other considerations are bogner Wessex, bogner blue, JHS angry Charlie/Charlie brown ( killer sounding pedal) ROckett archer and RC/EP booster.. Not sure out of those what the open road could cover but man I'm loving this pedal so far, dead on what I would want. I was looking at the nobels ODR 1 but This seems like everything the nobels is and more/better.

slap_back05

They have updated it and put it in their VS-XO pedal, and it's a great Klon-like booster for me. Their 808 is top notch as well.

southpaw pete