• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

website explaining new tech

kin

for a luddite,
Can someone please point me in the direction of a website/book that explains in fairly straightforward fashion the various modelling techs?

I started playing again after a long layoff and have a Mustang v1 and think it sounds great for a cheap practice amp, also used the usb into audacity, yep I'm that advanced. :)

I've been listening in amazement though to demos for the Axe fx /Kemper/11r etc.

Then I hear about plug ins, impulse responses, load boxes and as much as forums like this are very helpful, I think I need to go back to basics before my enthusiasm leads to expensive mistakes, though perhaps a Kemper would sound good straight into my mustang, not sure where to plug in the impulse response though....

Thanks,
kin

jerryratpack

Beano can’t cure this sort of GAS
Double Platinum Member
for a luddite,
Can someone please point me in the direction of a website/book that explains in fairly straightforward fashion the various modelling techs?

I started playing again after a long layoff and have a Mustang v1 and think it sounds great for a cheap practice amp, also used the usb into audacity, yep I'm that advanced. :)

I've been listening in amazement though to demos for the Axe fx /Kemper/11r etc.

Then I hear about plug ins, impulse responses, load boxes and as much as forums like this are very helpful, I think I need to go back to basics before my enthusiasm leads to expensive mistakes, though perhaps a Kemper would sound good straight into my mustang, not sure where to plug in the impulse response though....

Thanks,
kin
I wrote a whole lot and my iPad froze which is very rare, and I lost it all

So let me just say, in my opinion, if you get a modeller, you really want to use it with powered speakers unles you want to use a power amp and cab... But it sounds like this is for home ?