• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Wet/Dry/Wet....wow!

Occam

Gold Supporting Member
I can't believe I haven't done this sooner. I've been using a stereo rig for a couple of years now, a pair of Sunn Concert Leads, each into their own Mesa Thiele (EV 12L) cab and a Thiele 1x15 (EV 15L) but I was hearing Pete Thorn talk about wet/dry/wet a lot so I figured I'd look into it. I decided to make my Matamp non-master 120 the dry but the middle, run my last Eventide H9 as a kill-dry so I only got 100% wet/stereo signal. Added a Radial Twin City ABY box, no hum, no phase issues and just monster, monster tones. I just need to fully have that translate to the recordings I'm working on but it's the most beautiful guitar tone I've ever hear in person. Now, I mainly do ambient/doom/noise stuff...mostly instrumental, sometimes with a free-jazz drummer and sax, so it's very textural like heavy metal Brian Eno or Glenn Branca with Sunn O))) (the band, well and the amps too). It took awhile to test the phase on 3 amps and cabs and I double mic'd the center cal. Thankfully I have matching heads, cabs and mic's for the stereo rig....just so insanely lush.

ctreitzell

Right on! It is a revelation, isn't it? Congratulations.
I've been playing W/D/W for a few years now (solo at home studio) and the gains are exponential.