What are you guys using for a Chorus Pedal?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by stephen thomas, Dec 10, 2005.

1. stephen thomas

stephen thomas Member

I currently have a Fulltone Choral Flange, which is great, but what do you find to be the nicest transparent boutique pedal? Is it Fulltone, TC SCF, or maybe Analogman. For me it needs to be in stereo and full on clean settings.

2. jj4guitar

jj4guitar Guest

EBS Unichorus is amazing. Made for Bass, but has served me well. Got rid of my TC Electronics after getting it. The best I have played other than high dollar studio rack gear.

JJ

3. Doug59

Doug59 Supporting Member

4. Occam

Occam Member

I've been using the Analogman for 4 or 5 years now...I don't even think about other chorus pedals any more.

5. jlagrassa

jlagrassa Supporting Member

I had an anologman Chorus and regretfully sold it a while ago........... But I just scored another one last week and will have it back on my board by Tuesday! The AM clone chorus is nice and thick and it also does the best faux leslie tone i heard in a chorus.

6. dave s

dave s Member

Retrosonic Chorus Ensemble is on my board. One pedal that won't be replaced (or even thought of replacing!) probably ever.

Very liquid and dripping wet chorus sound. One side is chorus the other vibe that does an incredible leslie-type tone.

7. Macaroni

Macaroni Member

I just bought a Boss CE-20 and it's phenomenal. I got a near new one on eBay for $117. It has 6 different classic Boss chorus types to choose from...

Rich - Just like the name - thick & juicy
    Bass - voiced for bass or heavy crunch
    Acoustic - voiced for acoustic guitars
    Standard - nice generic chorus
    Dimension D - legendary studio chorus, with all presets (7).
    CE-1 - the classic that started it all, from the company that invented it - what more could you want?