What gear did you use on your NYE gig?

Leonc

Wild Gear Herder
Platinum Supporting Member
I used my home-made Supro 1688Tn, Les Paul Classic, Thorn R/S and my pedal board loaded with an EB vol pedal, a Deluxe Memory Man, Timmy, Cry Baby and Okko Diablo (a few other pedals don't get much use).

Gig went well...but man...tight fit...we had a small horn section for two sets and my amp was wedged in a corner next to an ancient pot-belly stove!!

katuna

Gold Supporting Member
It was a day or so before, but close enough (for me, ha ha). I used a Carr Imperial (discontinued 60 watt, "double Rambler" model) that I've been using for many many years with a succession of boosts/drives in front of it (EP Booster, Klon KTR, Fulldrive II Mosfet), a Lovepedal Karl Fuzz, a way huge Aqua puss for slapback and a Fulltone clyde wah. Only guitar I used was a Koll Superglide Almighty with Bigsby and TV Jones T-Armonds.

Mark Ray

The RockTrain
Platinum Supporting Member
FSR Blues Junior w/greenback
Zemaitis "Ring"
PRS P22 (>LR Baggs Para>PA)
Pedalboard: Line6 G50>Dunlop 535Q>BOSS Tuner>Bondi Sick As>RYRA Klone>Visual Sound H2O (1st version)>Catilinbread Octapussy>Earthquaker The Depths>LovePedal Vibronaut>MXR 10-band eq

BadAssBill

Gold Supporting Member
American Tele
Paisley Drive, Carbon Copy Delay, Wampler Ego Compressor
Zwreck.

I could play this combo for the rest of my life and be happy. We started out on a large outdoor stage for 2 hours, and then played the remainder of the night in a dive bar. It was a fantastic night.

Hamer95USA