What were you doing at the age of 16?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by LadOfEastPoland, May 11, 2015.

1. LadOfEastPoland

LadOfEastPoland Member

Title says it all.
    Did you hang out with chicks? What music did you listen to? Tell me about it! What guitars were you playing? How were you doing in school? Maybe post some pics?
    I am 16 right now myself. I listen to British Blues. I love Jazz, Country and Western Swing, too. I love women/girls, but rarelyy ever hang out with them by myself, most of them listen to what I consider terribad music. There is one girl that I know who has it all: is pretty, plays guitar (Pelham Blue Gibson Les Paul) and listens to great music (Southern Rock). I am a pretty good student, rather smart and bright (that is what they say), but lazy. Do not have any usable pics around... Whatever. Tell me!
    Let's have some fun & laughs!
    Cheers!

2. Jiffy_Jeff

Jiffy_Jeff Playin Tunes and Having Fun! Silver Supporting Member

In high school chasing girls, partying and playing the bass.

Good times were to be had in the 80s.

3. TNJ

TNJ Gold Supporting Member

Going to school, playing guitar/bass.
    Listening to Joe Walsh, BloodRock, James Gang, Allmans, Guess Who,
    Uriah Heep, Queen, Steely Dan, Eagles.

Life wasnt too bad.

S.
    j

4. sanrico

sanrico Member

I was about as misguided and unfocused as you are. Congratulations. You're right on track.

5. Peteyvee

Peteyvee Premium Platinum Member

In high school, chasing girls, playing football, running track, playing water polo, getting really good grades and playing lead guitar on the best rock band at our high school, which had over 3000 kids in it...we'd always win those stupid Battle of the Bands things and play at the biggest parties...

6. JimmyB

JimmyB Silver Supporting Member

Chasing girls... extremely unsuccesfully, unfortunately... :bonk

7. taez555

taez555 Member