• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

When did you realize...

Shades of Blue

Silver Supporting Member
...that you should probably just be satisfied with the fact that you are a bedroom player? I've been playing for 20 years, and I played off and on at churches in praise bands during my 20s, but at 35, life is just too busy to pursue playing in organized bands whether church or otherwise. The limits of my playing these days is a few hours a week in my downtime and whenever I play acoustic at a cookout or something with my family. I've got a lot of gear that is laying around in wait for the day that I decided to get back in the game, but I just don't think I'll ever have the time to really give it the attention that playing live deserves.

Since I'm considering selling off a lot of gear over the next several months, I just want to know if anyone else just "gave up" the desire to play live and just downsized to a little corner of the man cave or office. I'm still going to play, but I don't really need the two 2x12 stacks or the 5 electrics, or the 4 amp heads. It takes up a lot of space and I'm more than likely just done trying to play out.

In all honestly, it is really just the amps and cabs that I am getting tired of keeping around. It's time to retube the Maz 18, and the Two Rock's tubes are now crackling. They will be sitting for a while because I just don't feel like retubing them right now.

Tele-Vision

Silver Supporting Member