Wheres the diminishing returns point on expression pedals?

sstweed

Gold Supporting Member
The ones that seem affordable get dinged in reviews for being cheap and flimsy. The bigger ones are of course bigger and heavier and hog a lot of real estate. They also get pricy for a pedal that is basically just a pot. I am still new to the digital pedal world but I want to get one that will work for my H9 and Nemesis, and well any other guitar oriented digital pedal I might go with. Whats the point of diminishing returns vs going to cheap and plastic? Thanks

MAGICboy

The ones that seem affordable get dinged in reviews for being cheap and flimsy. The bigger ones are of course bigger and heavier and hog a lot of real estate. They also get pricy for a pedal that is basically just a pot. I am still new to the digital pedal world but I want to get one that will work for my H9 and Nemesis, and well any other guitar oriented digital pedal I might go with. Whats the point of diminishing returns vs going to cheap and plastic? Thanks
I would check out rigs like Mike Landau and Henderson to get a good idea.

These guys have been using them professionally for years.

gavinashun

Silver Supporting Member
I would LOVE the following product:

* Size of a Xotic Wah - so, small, but not as small as those tiny AMT pedals. Those are too small. And nice long throw range.
* Click once, and it is a volume pedal
* Click again, and it is an expression pedal
* Has 3 outs for expression pedal usage and a knob on the side to say which is active to be clicked to

How great would a pedal like that be?

Steven

Well I've been using the Roland EV5 for many years. Now I'm using it with my H9. Smallish, light, no hazzle. I see no reason to buy a more expensive "boutique" expression pedal.

sstweed

Gold Supporting Member