• The Gear Page Apparel & Merch Shop is Open!

Based on member demand, The Gear Page is pleased to announce that our Apparel Merch Shop is now open. The shop’s link is in the blue Navigation bar (on the right side), “Shop,” with t-shirts, hats, neck buffs, and stickers to start. Here’s the direct link: www.thegearpageshop.com

You’ll find exclusive high-quality apparel and merchandise; all items are ethical, sustainably produced, and we will be continuously sourcing and adding new choices. 

We can ship internationally. All shipping is at cost.

Which bridge for my strat?

Lajacoß

Hey,
I am making my perfect strat and I need opinions about what bridge I should get. I just wrote this about all my choices and stuff, but tgp logged me off and I am in a hurry, so I will make this quick.
I am new to modding guitars and guitar parts like that. I like trem arms and ash tray covers. I am no a big fan of hardtails. I don't really like wilkinsons, I'm more of a fender guy. My choices would be between a american standard series bridge and fender vintage style bridge. I will get links later. I would really appreciate your guy's opinion about a good bridge.

Thanks,
Jacob

jay42

If you look at what boutique builders use, you'll often find a number of Gotoh pieces. Be aware that the E - e distance is not always the same. There are 2 1/16", 2 1/8", 2 3/16"...probably some in between for the metric-inclined.

rockstarjay

If you use the bar a lot get the american standard bridge. I prefer the ones with the block saddles for heavy trem use.

If not I would say get the american vinatage bridge which you can get for about $65 online. The difference between the AV bridge steel block and the high end callham is the anti rust paint Fender applies, You can toss the block in some paint stripper if you desire a slightly brighter sound.

Lajacoß

Thanks guys. I forgot about GFS. I have a classic 60's body, if that helps and I do use the whammy bar A LOT!

Atomic Punk