Which delay pedal?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by dbp512, Apr 30, 2015.

1. dbp512

dbp512 Member

I bought a guitar just under a year ago, and recently upgraded to an orange micro terror. Now I'm looking for some pedals to expand my tonal repertoire. I have a TC HoF which I really like, partially due to the different algorithms. I really liked the quality of it, so when I found their mojo overdrive for $50, I ordered it (although it seems like its going to take a while to arrive). I mostly play classic rock and blues with a bit of jazz; I'm self taught and I learned the songs I liked. But other than that, I don't really have any one genre that I play or want to replicate. I'm looking for nice, versatile gear that will be able to handle whatever I feel like learning.

I figured the next important pedal is a delay. I was originally very interested in the flashback, as it has the great TC sound and again multiple algorithms to suit multiple needs. Unfortunately TC's pedals use non-replacable footswitches, so when it wears out the its as good as dead. I don't want to have too many TC pedals, which could eventually burn out leaving me with nothing. I’m looking at multiple other pedals, but I'm getting overwhelmed by the amount of choices. Google has lead me to various threads here, so I thought I'd come here to get advise from you knowledgable people.