Who has a Gig-Rig?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Sid, Aug 13, 2008.

1. Sid

Sid Member

And what do you think of it???

Do I have other options in the same price range??

cheers
    Sid

2. Dennis Rayburn

Dennis Rayburn Supporting Member

Well, the WOBO Proglooper has many of the GigRig functions, and just about all of the GigRig functions that I would use.

It's got four loops and six channels (plus one bypass channel). You set up each channel with little dip switches like on the GigRig and you can use each channel in a On/Off or Add mode. It's also considerably more compact than the Midi 8. Very useful pedal that I've been gigging with for at least two to three years.

3. Sid

Sid Member

how do you use your effects with the proglooper?

4. Sniper-V

Sniper-V Member

I've tried to look at other options and there some really cool ones out there
    But,
    I've decided to just spend the cash and get the best and that is the GigRig Pro-14.

5. Sid

Sid Member

I think the Gig-Rig is quite fairly priced considering the pre and post boost and modulation features etc right??

But out of curiosity - what are the other options??

the 14 is great but its too big and i dont gig much so i dont see a use for it..the 8 is more something ican play with and organise my board....:drool

6. Dennis Rayburn

Re-reading this it sounds pretty complicated but if you plan out how you like to use your sounds, what combinaitons of pedals you use, it's actually pretty simple to use once you get it worked out.

My wah, volume pedal, tuner and reverb pedal are before or after the ProgLooper.

I play a PRS Swamp Ash Special so I switch between HBs and SCs from song to song as needed.

ProgLooper Loops:
    Loop 1 - Sniper GE-7 (Boosts level when I switch to single coils)
    Loop 2 - Menatone WMB + Stage Hog (rhythm crunch loop)
    Loop 3 - Chupacabra + ZVex BOR + DD-6 (lead loop)