Who Has Switched to a Pedaltrain pedalboard?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by Josh O, Jan 1, 2006.

1. Josh O

Josh O Member

Do you regret doing it? I've been using a Furman pedalboard for about four years now but I'm at a point with my effects that I've gone two rows and I'm thinking switching to something like the Pedaltrain which is more of a tier design. Do you find that your pedals are easier to access or tougher to access now? How about your wah? It seems as though it would be easier to use on the Pedaltrain. The thing that concerns me the most is my ZVex Trem probe, I want to be able to anchor my heel on the ground instead of float my foot above the copper plate but I don't think it would be possible to do so on the Pedaltrain. I'm having a hard enough time doing that with my Furman.

2. Chadley

Chadley Supporting Member

I just recently began using a Pedaltrain Pro and I love it. The build quality is second to none. There are other boards with more bells and whistles, but that wasn't what I was looking for.

As far as height goes, I don't use a wah or a pedal that I have to hover my foot over. I do use a volume pedal and have no issues with the height of the board. You might run into a problem with the probe and being able to anchor your foot onto something as you use it. There is no lip around the edge of the pedaltrain though, so it might work. I use a boss Tap tempo pedal and I am able to anchor my foot on the ground and tap really easily.

3. prsflame

prsflame Member

4. jokerjkny

jokerjkny Member

i love my pedaltrain's, both regular and jr. models. lightweight, and tough as nails. what's no to love? also, i love the fact that i can cleanly route the cables underneath the board. makes for a very clean look.

5. Madsman

Madsman Member

My Pedaltrain Pro should arrive this week. (Bump)

6. claptonisgood

claptonisgood Member