who is 100% satisfied with theyre rig?

Discussion in 'Guitars in General' started by TimSt.L, Feb 20, 2012.

1. TimSt.L

TimSt.L Member

I've been playing for close to 20 years and I see no end in sight for guitar related purchases. So I was wondering if there are actually people in the world who are absolutely 100% content with they're guitars,amps, pedals etc.
    I just randomly mentioned to my fiance a paint scheme I was thinking about for my ESP eclipse and she kinda snapped a bit, "it just never ends does it?" " you will never be happy no matter what you buy, there will always be something else", then she said, "yakyakyakblahblah" (something like that).
    But it finally got me to understand that I don't believe I ever WILL be 100% content.
    It's way too early here to get philosophical. But I just wanted some other people's thoughts.

2. Dipintoplayer

Dipintoplayer Member

I may not be 100% there but i'm about 98% there...I'm the happiest i have ever been with my tone and see no reason to change anything..

There is a couple things i want such as a Callaham tremolo installed on one of my strats ..Then replacing the tuners on another strat with Sprezel Trim loks..I would also like a top shelf hollow body such as a Gretsch,Yamaha,Heritage or Gibson..These are not needs though...

I have found that since i have come up with the system i'm using every time i try something new it quickly gets sold ..So i quit trying new gear after several purchases and have now just decided to stand pat with what i have....

3. TimSt.L

TimSt.L Member

Im finally happy with my main guitar, and my amplifier. I SHOULD be happy with my backup guitars because they all sound and play like a dream. But I still find myself on the lookout. And it's too early to tell about my pedalboard. I JUST changed over from multi fx processors to single pedals.