Who thinks Frank Marino should be invited to play in the next G3 concerts?

Discussion in 'The Sound Hound Lounge' started by StudioRat320, Dec 19, 2009.

1. StudioRat320

StudioRat320 Member

I've been revisiting his music lately and the guy is simply amazing. I think he'd make a great contrast to the technical shredders we've seen in the past. Anyone agree???

2. tnvol

tnvol Supporting Member

One of my favorite players. Geeze that "Real Live" record of his a few years back was just incredible. I think he would fit right in there. He is a bit different than those guys but he has the chops. I think it would be cool. Would def be a G3 show I'f buy a plane ticket to go see. I sent Frank an email about 5 years ago and he actually answered me. I was really impressed. He seems like a genuinely nice guy.

3. StudioRat320

StudioRat320 Member

I'm a producer mostly these day and i spoke to Frank about a year ago. awesome guy and actually said if I needed and could afford him, he'd play on one of my tracks.

The thing I like about him is that's not afraid to experiment. He's into all forms of music and welcomes a challenge.

I think I'm gonna start collecting signatures.:rockin

4. Yngtchie Blacksteen

Yngtchie Blacksteen Member

I don't know, I just don't think G3 ever shows the guitarists in the best possible light during the jams.

5. Balok

Balok Member

[​IMG]
    I see your point.
    Paul - check out ear buds sometime.
    Although they are smaller than the sauce pans EJ wore.
    (no "lets hear your CD" comments needed - I love PG and EJ)

6. tnvol

tnvol Supporting Member

I'd like to see Yngwie on another G3. Love him or hate him, the dude can play some guitar.

7. rob2001

rob2001 Member

Frank is my hero..... He's one of my biggest influences hands down. I suppose it would be a recognition thing for him but personally, i'm happy to see him at the small venues i've seen him at though the years.

8. tnvol

tnvol Supporting Member