Who uses loopers here?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by guitarz_dave, Nov 2, 2005.

1. guitarz_dave

guitarz_dave Member

While I know about the Looper's Delight" website, I am interested in how folks from TGP use loopers. In particular, I would love to hear how you use multiple loopers together.

I have a Boss Loopstation and a Zvex LoFi Loop Junky, which I do various things with on a standalone basis. Having just listened to Bill Frissel's CD "Ghostown," some thoughts come to mind for possibilities with working with two loopers together. However, I have no experience with this sort of thing.

Would appreciate hearing your experiences with this sort of thing.

2. Warchitect

Warchitect Guest

I use a Boss DD-20 and Line 6 DL4 for looping, and sometimes my TC Electronic D-two multitap rhythm delay for looping as well.

I've just bought a new Eventide DSP7000 and I am going to experiment with its looping capabilities.

So yeah, that's 4 units for looping. :D

3. Unburst

Unburst Member

I use loopers a lot, occasionally I'll have more than one running at a time.

I use a range of stuff, the Line 6 DL-4, Oberheim EDP, Lexicon Vortex, an EH 16 sec delay clone and an awesome plug in called Augustus loop.

Generally I'll have parrallel loops running or occasionally run one into the other, maybe capture a loop in the DL-6, reverse/half-speed overdub and then record that into the EDP or Augustus.

Hopefully splatt will chime in, he's the master of this domain.

4. jonny guitar

jonny guitar Member

I have a junkie and a boss loop station too. I run the lo-fi into the boss; create the loops on the lofi first and then record them into the boss; erase lo-fi loop and repeat. It gets muddied up pretty fast though so I usually only put on Lo-fi loop on the boss and then do the rest of the overlays on the boss.