• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Who's running two TS9's?

TheGrooveking

I was wondering how many others might be running dual TS9's out there? I've been doing it for a few months now and really dig the interplay between the two. I set one of a very light overdrive, more of a boost and the other with more overdrive, together running one into the other is killer!

I know many players stack pedals, but was wondering how many may be doing it with two TS9's.

TheGrooveking

Franklin

Gold Supporting Member
I've done it, but with a DGTM and an SD1. I agree! I used the DGTM as the low gain and the SD1 as the med gain, and it sure was fun. I believe Trey Anistasio still uses two modded TS9 at once.

McGinnis

Ive done it with an Analog Man TS9/808 into an Analog Man Silver. Didn't really care for the silver so I let it go. I do use the one I have now as alead boost into 2 fuzz faces.

benjammin

Yeah, Trey is notorious for this setup. Mike might correct me, but I believe one was modded to TS808 specs for the overdrive, and the Silver mod was used more for the clean boost that you described. I think the boost was always on, and the 808 was on for grittier stuff. But hey, I was too out of my mind at Phish shows to really remember :p

Ed Reed

I've done it before, it works ok. My real preference is a Honey Bee boosting a BB Preamp. A great pair.

Wooley

I was wondering how many others might be running dual TS9's out there? I've been doing it for a few months now and really dig the interplay between the two. I set one of a very light overdrive, more of a boost and the other with more overdrive, together running one into the other is killer!

I know many players stack pedals, but was wondering how many may be doing it with two TS9's.

TheGrooveking