Who's using an Axess GRX4 or MFC5?

Discussion in 'Effects, Pedals, Strings & Things' started by JKoeth, Jun 20, 2006.

1. JKoeth

JKoeth Supporting Member

I'm thinking of adding these to my setup.

How do you like them?

How's the buffer?

2. wleeds

wleeds Member

I've been using the GRX4 and MFC5 for about 2 years now.
    Excellent silent switching and programmable on the fly. The buffer is fantastic
    however I don't realize its full potential because I run an EMG JG-2(custom unity/gain buffer) right out of my guitar. My signal goes, guitar->UGB->wah->Direct Drive->GRX4->amp.
    I will probably be adding another GRX4 shortly to allow for growth.
    mark

3. Gary Brennan

Gary Brennan Old cavorting member Gold Supporting Member

I use the MFC5 for switching a Multivalve fx unit's presets, works great, small footprint, the switch programming logic is excellent, my pedal power II powers it, its THE choice if you don't want/need a continuous controller pedal.

gb

4. brian marshall

brian marshall Member

I was moments away from ordering one of their 4 channel swithers a couple years ago (gxr4?) but my band broke up, and i didnt really see the need for it since i wasnt gigging. I have heard nothing but good things about axess though, which is more than i can say for other companies in the same market with much more expensive products.

5. GaryMcT

GaryMcT Gold Supporting Member

I have nothing bad to say about these two products. I use them to switch pedals, switch my amp channel, mute/unmute a piezo signal, and change midi program on rack effects:

Here they are in my pedalboard (excuse the mess. . . it's in a transitional phase):

[​IMG]

6. JKoeth

JKoeth Supporting Member

I was thinking about getting this controller instead.

[​IMG]

I figured, more presets were a good thing. Any thoughts?

7. Neon

Neon Member