Xotic RC booster V2 - WOW!

snow and steel

Silver Supporting Member
just got this one in as a very low gain "just breaking up" pedal. WOW! great EQ, dual channel/two levels of gain, and a cool mirror chrome finish! Works as a clean boost, a "just breaking up" tone, and even a ligh overdrive! Witht eh EQ it can be as transparent as you want, or you can dial in mid hump, treble boost, bass bost, and mid scoop! I'm extremely impressed with this pedal!

scatto

just got this one in as a very low gain "just breaking up" pedal. WOW! great EQ, dual channel/two levels of gain, and a cool mirror chrome finish! Works as a clean boost, a "just breaking up" tone, and even a ligh overdrive! Witht eh EQ it can be as transparent as you want, or you can dial in mid hump, treble boost, bass bost, and mid scoop! I'm extremely impressed with this pedal!
I've been using it for a few months now and prior to that the original RC. They're both fantasic pedals. I run it first and often use relatively clean as an always on, similar to an EP boost. It can definetly bring an anemic amp alive.

teleluvver

I've been using it for a few months now and prior to that the original RC. They're both fantasic pedals. I run it first and often use relatively clean as an always on, similar to an EP boost. It can definetly bring an anemic amp alive.
How does it compare to the original RC Boost?

snow and steel

Silver Supporting Member
Does it still have a stiff feel?

I never played the first version, but this one doesn't feel stiff to me - its very touch dynamic. Dialed in for a light break up, I can get it to sound clean just by using a light touch with my fingers, then dig in hard with my pick and get some grit.

62Tele

Silver Supporting Member