• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!
  • If you are seeing this, you are on the new TGP servers. Bear with us as we work out any issues related to the move. The end result should be a far better snappier experience on TGP. *Notice: You can close this notice by clicking on the "X" in the upper right corner.

Zion Guitars compared with Suhr and TA (?)

sugarcool6

I stumbled on an old thread on this site from 2008 because of my curiousity regarding Zion a smaller brand of guitar.
And while reading that old discussion I saw a comparison with Suhr and "TA" , now maybe I am a newbie etc.etc. but
I cannot find a guitarbrand called "TA" or a brand with the abrasion "T....A...."
So can anyone help me out here? TA=underlined (see below)

I will give a copy of the original text from "GuitarDude5":

"I really like the look of that Classic you're thinking about getting. The bookmatch is quite stunning. Zions are fantastic guitars that do equal TA or Suhr. A lot depends on the model and when the particular guitar was built. Some Zions were in fact made from TA parts in the 80's. The current guitars are built in house in North Carolina and are killer. Like was mentioned earlier in your thread, the resale has gotten better recently on them."

sugarcool6

Allright...now you've mentioned it...stupid of me...I came across that name loads of times on the internet
regarding guitars etc. OK...but I already suspected something that was staring me in the face,...yet I overlooked..

Thank you very much ....

jackaroo

They made some fine guitars, but the aesthetics didn’t age quite as well as the TA guitars imho. Still, there are some great ones out there.